Always Learning
Always Learning
NVQ and competence-based qualifications (QCF)

Try our new Pearson qualifications website


National Vocational Qualifications (NVQs) are flexible qualifications delivered in the workplace or settings that replicate the work environment. Our Edexcel NVQ and competence-based qualifications (QCF) are offered at different levels, allowing learners to study at the right level with the opportunity to progress accordingly.

In these pages you can find out more about Edexcel NVQs and see what subjects are available. If you’re a tutor or manager, you can also get the basic information you need to manage and deliver Edexcel NVQs.

About our QCF NVQ and competence-based qualifications
The Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF) is a government framework that regulates the structure, titles and quality assurance specifications for vocational qualifications across England, Wales and Northern Ireland. In developing these QCF qualifications, we’ve worked closely with the Sector Skills Councils to ensure our specifications adhere to the latest National Occupational Standards (NOS) and meet the changing needs of employers and learners.

If you are in Scotland view our Edexcel SVQ (SCQF) qualifications.
For existing Edexcel NVQ (NQF) registrations view Edexcel NVQ (NQF) qualifications.


Sign up for email alerts using your Edexcel Online account details and you’ll receive an email whenever new documents or notices are added to this page – ensuring you don’t miss any vital updates.